Is IT true or false that if a let serve hits the non receiving player - ProProfs
     

Is it true or false that if a let serve hits the non receiving player standing in the non service court, this is still considered a let serve and taken over? If so, why?



This question is part of Fun Quiz on Pickleball

+ AnswerRequest Answer
...

2 Answers

L. Brett

Ask me anything!

L. Brett, Sales Manager, MBA, Detroit

Answered on Mar 11, 2019

Whether a a let serve in the game of Pickleball hits the non receiving player standing in the non service court is reserved depends on whether the ball made contact with the court. If it did not make any such contact, then a hit to the standing player would count as a let save and would be reserved.

Because these rules in Pickleball are complex and not immediately obvious from a common sense point of view, it is well worth having a classroom session showing the positions and tactics as well as the scoring system before players go onto the court.

John Smith

John Smith

Answered on Oct 23, 2016

True

Because the ball hit the non receiving player and did not make contact with the court, it is still a let and will be reserved.

Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer

Email Sent
We have sent an email to your address "" with instructions to reset your password.