Is the following true or false? Serving before the referee calls the - ProProfs Discuss
Topics-
Products +
     

Is the following true or false? Serving before the referee calls the score, is a technical foul. If after a warning the player still does not wait, a point will be awarded to the non serving team and these players switch position.



This question is part of Pickleball Referee Training Quiz
Asked by Pickleballer, Last updated: Oct 14, 2019

+ AnswerRequest Answer
...

4 Answers

John Adney

John Adney

Answered on Apr 30, 2017

True, if the ref warned or not you have to wait for the score to be called.
 Reply

patriciastewart

Patriciastewart

Answered on Mar 28, 2017

False - Rule. 14.D.4.b. Instruct players on the need to wait for the referee to call out the score before serving or a FAULT will incur.(Not a techincal foul!!)
 Reply

John Adney

Serving before the score is called is a fault and will result in a service change or a side out.
 Reply

John Smith

John Smith

Answered on Oct 14, 2016

True

Not waiting for the referee to call the score, is a technical foul. A warning is normally issued to make the player aware of this and if the violation continues, a point is awarded to the non serving team and they switch courts.
 Reply

Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer
Search for Google images
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer

Email Sent
We have sent an email to your address "" with instructions to reset your password.