Products +

Map And Globe Questions and Answers (Q&A)

The seven large land masses found on the globe are called continents. If we are not to take into consideration the recent discovery of a new continent called Zealandia, the seven continents are as follows: 1) Asia: It is the largest continent on the globe which covers more or less than 9 percent of the Earth’s total surface. It has an estimated total population of more than 4 billion people living across all the Asian countries such as Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Cambodia, China, India, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Turkey and Vietnam, 2) Africa: It is the second largest continent on Earth and includes countries such as Angola, Egypt, Ghana, Kenya, Morocco, Nigeria, South Africa and Uganda, 3) North America:

It is a country why is located in the Northern Hemisphere and includes countries such as Canada, Mexico and the United States, 4) South America: This continent includes countries such as Brazil, Colombia, Peru and Venezuela, 5) Europe: This includes countries such as Belgium, Poland, Portugal, Spain and the United kingdom, 6) Australia: This includes cities such as Canberra and Apia and 7) Antarctica: It is located in the southernmost part of the continent and is the least populated continent on the globe.

Continue Reading

1 Answer

Loading, please wait...

Email Sent
We have sent an email to your address "" with instructions to reset your password.