The Cardiac Cycle

Cardiac Cycle

Flashcard Set Preview

Side ASide B
What is the cardiac cycle?
The contraction phase (systole) and the relaxation phase (diastole) of the cardiac muscle that...
Describe step 1
The SA (Sinoatrial) node, located in the upper-right atrium, initiates the heartbeat.
Describe Step 2
The AV (atrioventricular) node, located in the lower interatrial septum, receives electrical...
Describe Step 3
The impulse passes to the AV bundle that separates into the right and left bundle branches.
Describe Step 4
In the right and left bundle branches, the impulse travels to the Purkinje fibers covering...
Describe Step 5
The Cycle Starts Again

Upgrade and get a lot more done!